Candlelighter Award

Ice. Fog. Cold so deep your bones ache. Feeling muffled by misery and waiting for spring that seems so far away.

Yet I have been smiled upon. Awarded the Candlelighter Award for West Country Wild. According to Four Blue Hills, the writer who sent it to me, the award is for “lighting up the world with your work”. I am honoured.

I will pass it on; but not until I have bathed in its warmth and enjoyed the idea that someone out there is reading my writing and getting something out of it. I’ve been publishing my work a long time but since I switched to books and magazines instead of newspapers, I rarely receive comments from readers. It makes a difference.

So this year I will make more of an effort to write regular posts on West Country Wild and read other blogs. And, more importantly, I will comment on posts I enjoy so that other writers will know that their work is not dissipating into the ether without being seen.

Thank you.

About West Country Wild

Writer, ecologist and artist Dr Lynn Parr, inspired by the natural environment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Candlelighter Award

  1. Congratulations on your Candlighter! I just found West Country Wild for the first time.

Leave a Reply

